ALLISON

MEXICO CITY

Lovli Local Allison

Hi, I am Allison, International Relations Student in Mexico city. I’m passionate about dancing, photo, and cultures. My Motto: Live, love and laugh!

INTERVIEW

What makes you a lovely Lovli Local?

I'm 24 years old. I studied International Affairs in UNAM, and I wish to share the contrasts and treasures of my city and country. Also I know many interest places between the poorest, medium and richest zones, so I can show the important and essential places to have a real visit to Mexico City.

What makes your tours different to others?

My family has allowed me to know my country between different versions, I had lived and grew in the poorest areas because of my grandparents but my parents (thanks to their degrees and effort) built my house in another medium economic class and we had traveled to Europe, US and Cuba. Because of it, I think I'm patient and interested in knowing people from another countries. I would love to share our cultures and points of view about any theme. Therefore, I want to show to the world the great mexican wonders beyond tacos, mariachi, Cancun and tequila!

What do you like most/least about your city?

What I like the most is the diversity, food and the green zones like parks and forests, for example the UNAM campus. On the other hand, what I like the least is the economic difference between the population and the wrong image about the insecurity, eventhough I would like to bring my knowledge and work to make my city better and change it.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would travel to Canada and UK.

What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

Water.

What’s your favorite smell?

Chocolate.